Into the Tornado

It’s becoming increasingly difficult to hide this from the world, so I might as well write about it on here. For a couple of months now I’ve been dealing with serious mood swings – great cresting highs followed by periods of absolute darkness. It’s getting to the point where I can predict the cycle but do nothing about it. It’s like being sucked into a tornado. The cyclone lifts you higher and higher and then lets you go. And you find your farm has been levelled and your livestock are galloping into the sunset. Everything’s good for me, that’s the strange thing about this, it has nothing to do with your actual situation. I can manage my life: I just can’t manage my emotions. And the lows are so bad I am freaking people out by crying the whole time. I miss my therapist. I need to get back into some kind of talking therapy and to that end will chase my GP for an assessment. It’s calendar spring soon. Time of changes.

One Response to “Into the Tornado”

  1. Rosie Says:

    I’m sorry you’ve been unwell. I wondered about your absence at Shir Soc but saw you had a post there today. I hope you’re getting better.

Leave a Reply

