Long weekend

Tomorrow I’m going back to the village for a family thing. I don’t see the point in taking the laptop so this place may be quiet for a few days, unless Madeleine Bunting says something particularly silly.

It’s a forty-minute train journey to Cheshire. It’s a direct train that goes through Piccadilly and Stockport. It’s the first time I’ll have made this journey by train in the year – yes, it’s been a year – since I got the Condition. If I make it it’ll be massive progress and I’ll be closer to my goal of fear-free inter city travel. I used to love bouncing around the country and seeing friends in Leeds, London, Liverpool – it would be good to do that again.

Enjoy the long weekend.

One Response to “Long weekend”

  1. Jeremy Stangroom Says:

    I hope your journey went well!

Leave a Reply

